I have an eating disorder

I have an eating disorder. For a long time, I had trouble saying that. And for a while, I wore it as a badge of honor. It meant I was so committed to being thin, that I made the most extreme sacrifice– my body. I realize now that wasn’t healthy. I never thought much of myself or my body. Because of that, I abused it and let others abuse it too. I’m currently working to repair my relationship with my body. I’ve learned it’s important to advocate for myself and my body. This blog is about my journey to become body positive.

Leave a Reply

