I am fat

Today, I decided to embrace who I am. I’ve spent so much time trying to change my body, trying to mold it into something else and trying to hide what it really looks like.

I’m done. This is who I am. I have stretch marks. I have body fat. My arms giggle. So what? This is my body, and it gets me through the world. It allows me to adventure, love, and be here. I’m so appreciative for everything this vessel does for me.

Fat is not a dirty word. It’s descriptive. When someone says I’m tall, I do not deny it out of shame. I will no longer deny being fat out of shame.

I am fat, and I am beautiful. Period.

Leave a Reply

